Rebuilding Healthy Long Island Lives

2023 Building Stronger and Brighter Futures Together


Thank you!

Thanks to the generosity of our friends and sponsors, Outreach’s 29th Annual Long Island Luncheon on June 15th at the Stonebridge County Club in Smithtown was a success! Critical funds were raised to help Outreach continue to build stronger and brighter futures for Long Islanders struggling with substance use.

Emceed by journalist and consumer advocate Janice Lieberman, host of the Real Deal on News 12, this year’s event celebrated three honorees all of whom are deeply committed to the health and well-being of Long Island and helping Outreach build healthy lives: Christine Ireland-DiLeo, Vice President and Relationship Manager, TD Bank; Senator Mario R. Mattera, New York State Senator, 2nd District and Business Agent, Plumbers Local #200; and Michael Ward, Senior Vice President, Vanderbilt Financial Group, who received the 2023 John Brower, Jr. Memorial Award. The event also featured powerful remarks from Dylan, an Outreach House graduate, who shared his inspiring recovery journey.

Photo slide show here:

View the 2023 Long Island Luncheon E-Journal here

Grateful thanks to our event sponsors for their generosity:

Luncheon Sponsor: John Brower, Jr. Foundation

Reception Sponsor: M&T Bank

Gold Sponsors: Collins Building Services Inc.; IBEW Local 25; IUOE Local 15, 15A, 15B, 15C, 15D, 15G & 15H; Plumbers Local One

Silver Sponsors: Brown Altman & DiLeo LLP; Building Material Teamsters, Local 282; Dime Community Bank; Mutual of America; PharMerica; RWDSU Local 338

Journal and Invitation Sponsors: Metallic Lathers & Reinforcing Iron Workers Local 46

Adolescent Sponsors: PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP

Frontline Worker Heroes: Building & Construction Trades Council of Nassau & Suffolk; International Union of BAC Local 7 of NY & NJ; Iron Workers Local 361; Long Island Contracting Association, Inc.; Water Brothers Waste Systems

Special thanks to the Long Island Luncheon Committee for all their hard work and support: Brian Edwards, Chair, Matthew Aracich, Toni Badolato, Phillip Beyer, Stephen Beyer, Michael Bourgal, Jr., Jody & John Brower, Kevin Casey, Christine Casiano, Matthew Chartrand, Michael DiLeo, John Dimino, John Durso, Thomas Gesualdi, Gregory Guadagno, Marc Herst, William Hill, Fred Johs, Sinead King, Vincent Llobell, Kevin O’Connor, Thomas Reynolds, Jeffrey Rust, Sergio Sedita, John Shillingsford, Jody Silva, Ryan Stanton, and Neil Yellin.

Event staff: Marsha Radulov, Director, Special Events & Fundraising; Christal Montague, Chief Strategy Officer; and Ellen Barker, Vice President, Development & Communications.

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again next year!